Scorpio Risen

Apologies…

Posted on: 5 November, 2008

…I know it’s been ages since I’ve posted anything, and it’s been ages since I’ve posted anything substantial.

I’m not going to post anything substantial in this particular post, but it’s just a heads up to say I’m still alive, I’m still interested in blogging, but I’ve kind of had a bit of writer’s block, as well as stuff like A Level exams and starting Uni and stuff.

I’ve missed blogging, but sometimes I don’t think I can bring anything new or worthwhile to the table. I’ve kind of lost a bit of confidence somewhere along the line, and I don’t think there’s any reason for it. I think it may have more to do with a sense of bad timing. There have been issues I’ve blogged in my mind, but never actually typed up, and it got to the point where I would’ve been too late to come to the party. For example, the recent abortion legislation stuff – I went to a meeting on it in October in the House of Commons, and I went to the protest (my first protest!) – and also, the Russel Brand/Jonathan Ross saga (damn I hate Brand).

The point is, I guess I’m just typing these words up to get me back in the habit of blogging, and I should hopefully continue to keep blogging.

2 Responses to "Apologies…"

Hey Amy! Glad to see you’re back – however briefly! Also, love your new blog layout 🙂 Congrats at starting Uni and also with your A-Levels etc.

Don’t worry, I also get writers block and stuff. I find it helps to blog about random things and post photos and stuff because Blogging doesn’t have to always be about anything in particular, if that makes sense? 🙂

Hi Amy, good to see you’re back.

No reason for you to lose confidence, although I often wonder why I bother blogging. I guess it’s fun and good writing practice.

I used to be Zenobia at Mind the Gap, by the way.

Leave a Reply

