Scorpio Risen

Womanly Wednesday

Posted on: 16 January, 2008

(It is Wednesday, right? I never know which day or what the date is, as I have the worst concept of time…it’s why I’m bad at keeping to temporal limits in exams, and revising – which I should be doing for my sociology exam on Monday, and my shit-arse scary history exam on Tuesday. Eek.)

Now, I realise I was going to make Womanly Wednesday a weekly thang, but I’m bad at remembering stuff, and doing stuff, blah blah blah. Plus, Ugly Betty used to be on a Wednesday on E4, but since Christmas it’s not been on again, which has most heartily pissed me off. *Sigh*

Anyway, I thought I’d just post a video from my latest musical crush, Fiona Apple. ‘Cos Shadowboxer is a great song, and I must try to get my cousin into it, as it vaguely reminds me of Rachael Yamagata (I got her the album for Xmas and she said it was her 2nd favourite gift, second only to some expensive lighting equipment for her photography).

1 Response to "Womanly Wednesday"

Yes! Love Fiona, and Shadowboxer in particular. Good memories from that album…

Leave a Reply

