Scorpio Risen

Urgh…I *think* I have finally learnt my lesson! Or: Ah, the follies of youth

Posted on: 15 December, 2007

In today’s maths class, we will learn that:

Amy + shots of sambuca = bad, bad, bad.

 Both times I have been sick after drinking alcohol, I have had sambuca. Coincidence? I think not.

I thought the first time would be enough to put me off, but no. Last night, I had two shots of sambuca. I wasn’t even mixing my alcohol as badly as usual, as I was drinking just sambuca and cosmos.

I now cannot show my face in a certain pub for quite some time, having been chucked out of it at only 7.30 in the evening.

O dear.

Not my finest hour, folks.

I was sick on their toilet floor. I clumsily tried to mop it up with a tissue, as I felt so bad about it. My friend, F, had apparently passed out on their table.

*Sigh*

I guess the fact that I’m still feeling sick serves me right.

Luckily, my dad was cool about it; my mum was a bit pissed off, though. Meh.

P.S. I’m trying to bring the word “slubberdegullion” back. 😉

2 Responses to "Urgh…I *think* I have finally learnt my lesson! Or: Ah, the follies of youth"

P.S. I’m trying to bring the word “slubberdegullion” back

I second that motion!

And you can take comfort in the fact that at least you didn’t throw up in bed, like someone very close to me has done twice (creepily, meatball marinara subs smell exactly the same on the way back up as they do before they go down).

Lol what’s embarrassing is how early we got chucked out – only 7.30 in the evening 😐

Re: “Slubberdegullion” – I’ve been told to write to Stephen Fry to enlist his help

Leave a Reply

