Scorpio Risen

Apologies

Posted on: 25 November, 2007

Sorry I’ve been so quiet of late.

I’m a bit overwhelmed with work, and of course I am employing my traditional “try and ignore it” method in dealing with it.

I’m so fucked.

UCAS deadline’s so close, and I’m so freaked I won’t get it sorted in time, or that I’ll get rejected.

Eek.

4 Responses to "Apologies"

Perseverance is key, you’re sure to do well. I’m in my second year of medical application, having been turned down by all 4 universities last year; that was the most disheartening thing I’ve every experienced, though the gap year has turned out to be a blessing in disguise. I just told myself that, considering I have all the relevant qualifications and one of the most competitive universities interviewed me, I must have something that they like and I’m just not showing it well. I now have more strings to my bow and, yet again, have an interview at Glasgow this week. If I fail to qualify this year… well, I’ll have to use my final choice wisely and hope for the best. What are you applying for?

real life comes first

As for UCAS, don’t worry! xx

Hey Amy, tis okay, we all have things that mean we don’t have time to do everything! It’s very busy for me too, I have lots of post ideas but don’t really get the time to do them.

I hope it goes well, and don’t worry, A Levels are the worst part I think, it starts to feel better once they are over 🙂

Leave a Reply

