Scorpio Risen

I Well Heart Beth Ditto

Posted on: 14 June, 2007

http://www.guardian.co.uk/g2/story/0,,2098155,00.html 

Thank Goddess for someone like Beth Ditto on an advice column.

Huzzah!

I’ve personally been known to scream “FUCK YOU!!” at someone who “catcalls”.
Ha!

Plus – lazy blogging, and writer’s block. Dammit.

2 Responses to "I Well Heart Beth Ditto"

“I’ve personally been known to scream “FUCK YOU!!” at someone who ‘catcalls’.”
How has that worked out? I’m still trying out approaches to it myself and yelling back is probably more satisfying than running away humiliated like I have. Unfortunately in the states we probably have more armed freaks than you do in the UK. Probably the worst story I read about street harassment was via feministing: A woman was walking down the street, and chose to ignore the catcalls some asshole was yelling at her as he drove past. Apparently he thought he was so entitled to her attention that he turned the truck around and ran her over.
Grrrr, keeping women in fear, damn patriarchy *rage* *rage*

“Plus – lazy blogging, and writer’s block. Dammit.”
I’m eagerly awaiting the end of your writer’s block 🙂

PS Thanks for blogrolling me! I’ll be doing the same for you!

Littoral Mermaid: Ha! Well…I think they have either laughed at me (bastards), or, on one occasion, drove back a couple minutes later and did the same thing again! Grr.
One of the worst times was when I was walking by myself, some men in a van honked, I gave my trusty middle fingered, and they continued honking, and staring at me…made me feel unnerved, cos even as I had passed, they were still doing it at me. :S
Hmmm.

P.S. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

