Scorpio Risen

Fourth Age of Rock

Posted on: 11 June, 2007

…is metal! \m/

I’ve never really been a huge-arse metalhead…a few songs/bands, maybe…but…I like doing this 7 Ages of Rock thing…so…yeah…

Plus, it’s good for lazy blogging. I’m in the mood for lazy blogging: am a bit tired after my long day picnic-ing with my dear friend Steph. We also went to the cinema and saw Ocean’s 13…and what the hell is up, by the way, with the lack of females in that damn movie?! Seriously!!!

There was Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Motley Cru (uck), Metallica. There was also lots of long, greasy hair head-banging.

Metallica

Long video/song…but – it’s good. Although I do wish there were less voice-overs, but they are kinda there for a point.

Deep Purple

2 Responses to "Fourth Age of Rock"

I’m hoping to catch the one that focuses on the early-90s alternative era. I love all that grunge music- as uncool as it may be to say that these days!

Haha, me too! me too!
I’m sure it will…it was a pretty drastic change!

Leave a Reply

