Scorpio Risen

3rd Age of Rock: Blank Generation – PUNKS!!!

Posted on: 3 June, 2007

Y’know, I was really looking forward to the Punk episode of the BBC’s 7 Ages of Rock, but my dad and I felt like it was a bit of a disappointment. They didn’t really seem to have put that much of an effort into producing as they had the previous two, and there was a bit too much emphasis on the Ramones for our personal taste. Not that I dislike the Ramones, just, they’re not my favies. And I would’ve liked a bit more than two passing references to Siouxsie Sioux/Siouxsie and the Banshees. But meh. There were some good bands 🙂

The Ramones

(I really must say, yeah, that I don’t think it’s very punky to be sitting down while you’ve got a group of leather-jacketted-jeans-wearing blokes rockin’ their thang in front of you)

Sex Pistols

The Clash

Buzzcocks

Siouxsie And The Banshees (fuck ’em only getting a mere mention on the prog, they’re gonna be on my damn blog!)

Patti Smith Group

Slits

I think I may steal me some of ‘er dancemoves 🙂 Lol

Next week – heavy metal! \m/

Leave a Reply

